I feel like every February 1st the same thought crosses my mind: Finally February. January is long and cold and the best stuff is all crammed up at the beginning of the month. Today it’s supposed to be +5, the sun is shining, I’ve cleaned up the house and yes, it is finally February.

In honour of the month I added a new little something to our mantel.

love

I found a free printable of this online and then coloured it myself! Arts and crafts! I really like how it turned out.

Now, I know my last post was about Tegan and Sara, but you guys, I can’t post this without sharing my next favourite song off their new album. If you haven’t gone to iTunes and bought Heartthrob yet, what are you waiting for? It’s the perfect music for February! No, wait, it’s the perfect music for life. This song is the last one on the album and it gets me right where I want it to get me.

The sound isn’t fantastic because it’s a YouTube video, so i suggest you get this on your iPod, play it on a sweet sound system and just rock it out. Those beats, you guys. I listen to this at least 3 times a day. Especially good for running to.

Oh and we just bought tickets to their show on Feb. 28th and holy smokes am I ever excited about that.

Happy Happy Friday! Have an awesome weekend.

