I spent the last few days in Edmonton, having an early Christmas with my family. Because my brother plays hockey up in Alaska, he’s only home for a short while, and because we will be with Theo’s family this year for Christmas, I had to go up to Edmonton early to make sure I saw my brother. We had fun. Many games were played, good food was eaten, classic Christmas movies were watched and much laughter and silliness abounded. It truly felt like Christmas.

sibs

We will be in Fernie with Theo’s family for Christmas. I’ve never spent Christmas there, so this will be a brand new experience. After that we’ll head to Edmonton for New Year’s eve. The gifts are wrapped, the baking is done. I have a few things to pick up at the grocery store, some laundry to do and I have to start packing our bags – then we will be off!

Wherever you find yourself this Christmas, I hope that you are surrounded by the people you love. Enjoy this season, and take time to relax! I know we will be doing just that.

Here’s my favourite Christmas hymn to take you into the last weekend before the big day.

Merry Christmas to you!

 

