I just finished and sent off a huge editing project and it’s only 10am. Now, I should have had it finished and sent off yesterday, but try as I might, I just couldn’t get it done. I worked on it all day long yesterday – well into the evening, until Theo suggested we go for a walk and pick up a bottle of wine. Yep, sure thing, so off we went.

While in the throes of editing last night, I snapped these selfies. I call them my ‘crazed-editing-to-a-deadline’ series.

Photo on 12-12-05 at 7.02 PM #2 Photo on 12-12-05 at 7.06 PM Photo on 12-12-05 at 7.07 PM Those are the crazy eyes of someone who has been at the computer for too long.

Side note: Lately I’ve been letting my hair be its natural, curly, unruly and wild self. I have yet to learn how to tame it (you’d think after 27 years I’d have mastered that one). Theo sometimes calls me Einstein (I’d like to think that’s in reference to my genius, but I know it’s a jab at my locks).

So, hooray for Thursday, hooray for completed projects and hooray for sanity.

Hope your day is lovely.

