We went to Fernie this weekend with my Wiebe siblings. It was a perfect way to say goodbye to summer and hello to September.

{I’ll never tire of this view} {Theo and trail mix} 
{Kalyn on the cliffs. She jumped in, I did not. Photo by Allison.} {Allison and I. We thought we were going to a 90s-night party. Turns out that 90s night didn’t start till midnight. Since we are old, we went back to the condo and were sleeping by midnight. Photo by Allison.}  {We made Hungry Harold’s for dinner on the last night. There used to be a restaurant in Fernie that made this, and then they closed. So now we recreate it. Hungry Harold’s are: poutine with grilled chicken and steamed veggies on top. Pretty much the best. Photo by Kalyn.}

So, there you have it. Today is Theo’s first day with students and I’m neck-deep in unanswered e-mails.

In the words of Kalyn: “I wish we could have more days in this long weekend!” Yes, me too.

Happy Monday.

