This weekend, amid the editing workshop I attended on Saturday, the birthday celebrations I gladly joined in on for my friend Amy and the ample time spent outside in the beautiful weather, I re-discovered my love for Daft Punk. We visited Recordland on Sunday, a cramped space that is full to overflowing with used CDs and records. I picked up Daft Punk’s live album, Alive 2007, and then proceeded to have the best run of my life later that day with it pumping in my ears.

Now it’s on repeat as I edit, do the dishes, fold laundry and sit outside in the sunshine today.

Here’s my favourite track so far (although, it really is all amazing). Seriously, if you need a pick-me-up or some great music to run to, crank it up.

Raise your hand if this reminds you of junior high/high school dances from years gone by. Yeah, that’s what I thought.

Happy Monday.

