{Easter Lily at home in Edmonton}

{Flowers for our ladies weekend}

{Working with a fuzzy puppy on my lap}

{The long drive back to Calgary from Saskatoon}

{A new candle holder from my lovely sister}

{Easter Eggies}

 {A spring wreath that I made with my crafty friend e}

The past two weeks have been so lovely. I went up to Edmonton and spent some quality time with my family. We had a ladies weekend with my aunts, cousins, mom, sister and grandma. There were pedicures, delicious food, good conversation and much laughter.

After Edmonton I headed over to Saskatoon for a visit with my dear friend erin and her sweet family. I got to hold and play with the cutest baby boy, colour easter eggs and play pretend with the most lovely 4-year-old, catch up with my RJC roommate whom I hadn’t seen in 6 years, make crafts (how awesome is that wreath?), watch a romantic comedy and take a trip to a park with erin in the evening sun for a photo shoot.

It was such a lovely vacation, but now I am back! Theo’s plane lands in about 2 hours. I’ve got pulled pork in the slow cooker, the house is clean and I am anxious to see the Mr. again.

Hope you all had a splendid last two weeks as well!

Happy Easter.

