Today is not only the first day of March (my favourite month), but it is also World Book Day! In honour of that, I thought I’d do a quick post to catch up on how my goal of reading 36 books in 2012 is coming along.

So far in 2012 I have read:

1. Half-Blood Blues – Esi Edugyan

2. My Lucky Life In and Out of Show Business – Dick Van Dyke

3. The Sentimentalists – Joanna Skibsrud

4. Frankenstein’s Womb – Warren Ellis

5. Lady Oracle – Margaret Atwood

6. The Golden Spruce: A True Story of Myth, Madness and Greed – John Vaillant

7. Stumptown – Greg Rucka

8. The Sun Also Rises – Ernest Hemingway (currently reading, almost finished)

If I keep reading at this this rate, I won’t have any problem reaching my goal!

Try and find some time today to sit down with a book. What are you currently reading?

Happy World Book Day!

