Happy New Year, everyone!

After 2 weeks of driving around 3 provinces visiting family and celebrating Christmas, we are back in Calgary. I’m going to let my pictures do most of the talking about how our holiday was:

{A perfect combination: Kitchen Aid mixer from Theo, cookbook from his mom. I also got a cookbook full of my Grandma’s favourite recipes that she compiled herself. It is such a special thing to have! A goal of mine for 2012 is to become good at baking bread).

 {Driving home from Fernie}

  {Theo got some new glasses}

 {New Year’s Eve with two dear friends. We missed you, e!}

 {Christmas Eve at Grandma and Grandpa’s}

Theo is back to work today and my plans for the day have been interrupted by a water main break in our area. No running water! You sure don’t realize how much you rely on water until it isn’t coming out of the tap. Currently I have found a large cup of coffee and a working bathroom at our local coffee shop. Hopefully it won’t be too much longer until the problem is fixed.

Wishing you a happy Monday! I resolve to blog even more in 2012, so look out!

xo.

