We just got back from Feist. She played for two straight hours and gave us two (2!) encores. Amazing.

On the way home I was thinking that this concert is for sure now in my top 5 concerts ever (and I’ve been to a lot of great shows). It may even be in the top 3, but I’d have to do some serious thinking on that.

It was, simply put, magical.

In the car I was also trying to pin point my favourite part, but I just can’t. At first I was like, ‘oh it was for sure when she sang ‘I Feel It All,” but then I thought ‘No, no, had to have been when she played ‘Let it Die’ and all of those couples slow danced in the aisles of the theatre and the lighting was dreamy.’ But then again there was ‘The Bad In Each Other’ from her new album which rocks so hard. Ooooh, but she also played ‘Sealion Woman’ and ‘A Commotion’ and ‘Graveyard’ and ‘Mushaboom’ and, and…

Yep, she pretty much played them all (except for 1, 2, 3, 4 and for that I do not blame her).

We were close enough that I could see her perfectly. It was like a dream. And it lasted for two whole hours.

One of the greatest parts was that when she played her old songs, she did them in a new way. They were totally rearranged and so interesting. I totally love that. It shows that she’s innovative and likes to experiment with her hits. I really enjoyed that.

Oh, and our mayor was there. We officially have the coolest mayor. Theo and I walked right up to him after the show, and people were taking pictures with him, because he is a rockstar.

I feel so lucky to have been able to see Feist live. If you get the chance, go. It’s absolutely worth it.

