The days come and go so quickly around here and I look at the calendar and realize it’s been over a week since I’ve visited this space. Here’s what my past week looked like:

A new salad recipe that we are addicted to. {Romaine lettuce, pears, feta, walnuts, dried cranberries, bacon (!!) with poppyseed and balsamic vinaigrette. Yes, make it now}

A quick trip home for one day’s worth of cuddles with Molly, a lunch date with Mom and some shopping {of course}.

Coffee dates with Theo

Work. Sifting through manuscripts. I work at a publishing house!!

A fundraiser at Theo’s school. We were entertained by House of Doc (who are also Theo’s cousins. Fun!)

Theo hosted said event, which made me blush a little.

It’s Tuesday evening and I’ve just returned from a coffee date with a dear friend. It felt good to get out and chat with a lady friend. Sometimes that’s all I really need (Thanks A!).

This is a short week and we’ve got a Matthew Good concert to go to on Friday night. The days are getting colder and the evenings become dark so early. But, thanks to the time change, there is the faintest light that now guides us to work at 6:45 am. That’s definitely something to be grateful for.

