Ashley, since you asked for it, here’s the recipe for my mom’s super duper delicious chocolate chip cookies!

Consider it a belated Birthday present. :)

1 C Margarine

1 C White sugar

1/2 C Brown sugar

2 Eggs

2 tsp. Vanilla

2 C Flour

1 tsp. Baking Soda

1 tsp. Salt

1/2 pkg. Choclate Chips

* Cream together margarine and sugars

* Beat in eggs and vanilla

*Add flour, soda, salt and chocolate chips

{the best cookies are made when the dough is more stiff than wet. I usually add a bit more flour to make it the right consistency. Also, it helps if the margarine is soft.}

* Drop by spoonful onto cookie sheet

* Bake at 375 for 8-10 minutes

Try not to eat them all in one sitting.

__________________________________________________________________

In other news, tomorrow is Theo’s last day of work before spring break. Thank goodness {he really needs a break}. We are parting ways for a few days starting tomorrow night – I’m heading to Edmonton and then to Saskatoon {to snuggle a baby}, and T is heading to Fernie and then to Swift. I’ll meet up with him in Swift on Wednesday. I’m really excited about this road trip. I used to hop in my car all the time and drive to see friends and family. It will feel so good.

{one of my very favourite pictures from a road trip. Unfortunately the weather won’t be like that…}

Here’s wishing you a wonderful Thursday and, if I don’t post tomorrow, a fantastic weekend.

xo.

