So I was feeling kind of down about not being able to just scoot on over to Saskatoon this weekend, for many reasons. One of the reasons is that my dear friend erin is going to be a part of a Valentine’s Handmade Market this weekend. If you’re in or around Saskatoon and can go, here are the details:

So, as I said, I really wish I could go to this. But then, just as I was feeling down about living 7 hours away from all that craft love, my friend Kari passed on information about a local craft market here in Calgary! I think that this is such a great way to support local businesses, artists and musicians. I’m totally going to check it out on Sunday afternoon:

(Thanks, Kari!)

Good luck to the many many artists taking part in these markets this weekend! Maybe there’s even one happening where you live. I’d check into it.

 

This weekend we are celebrating Theo’s oldest brother’s 30th birthday with most of the Wiebe siblings.

It will certainly be fun.

Happy Weekend to you!

