It’s Wednesday. It’s snowing lightly outside, I’ve got the car for the day and right now I’m typing this on my brand new computer. Oh, yeah, I got a new computer! It’s an iMac and it is beautiful.

The government’s doing this thing right now where any computer purchased for a small business, before February 1st, can be written off 100% on the income tax return. 100% !! I can still barely believe that’s true. But, Theo and I have been talking for ages about needing a new one (and that it be a desk top to save my aching back), so this seemed like the perfect opportunity to get a really awesome one.

Oh, it’s just so so beautiful and I think I’m in love with it. In love with a computer? Perhaps you need to send help, immediately.

So, the iMac is definitely a favourite of the moment (and will most likely be a favourite for as long as I own it).

It’s January 12th today, and so far I have read 2 1/2 books in 2011. I know what you’re thinking: Wow, don’t you have work to do? Like running an editing business? Well yes, dear reader, I do have work to do. I’m just a really fast reader and these books have been fantastic. I’ve decided to keep a list of the books I’ve read in 2011. I’ve always wanted to do this to see just how many books I can read in a year.

Here’s the list so far:

Home by Julie Andrews.

*This is a great memoir of her early years growing up as a child star from a troubled family. Also, I love Julie.*

The Bedwetter by Sarah Silverman

*Another memoir, this time by a hilarious comedienne. It’s not for the easily offended or faint of heart, so beware.*

Room by Emma Donoghue

*I’m just over half way through this novel. Wow. This is a truly amazing story and I really think that everyone needs to read this book. I’m planning on posting more about it later, so stay tuned*

 

Good thing I got a million books for Christmas, hey?

Have a happy day!

