Well, there goes Christmas, taking 2010 in its wake. We were gone on holidays for 2 weeks, but now that I am back at home in Calgary it seems like only 2 minutes ago we were packing the car and heading out. It’s funny how that happens.

I left this space rather haphazardly before Christmas, and I didn’t even wish you all a Merry Christmas or even a Happy New Year! Apologies. I hope your Christmas was spectacular and that these first days of 2011 have been lovely.

Currently, I am cleaning the top of the fridge, so 2011 must have brought with it some sort of renewed cleaning energy. Yesterday I cleaned and totally rearranged our living room (well, as much as could be done. I basically swapped the furniture around), but it is amazing how good a little change can feel. Today I am tackling the kitchen and all the cupboards. A fresh start in 2011!

I didn’t take too many pictures over our extended break. Whoops. But here are a few:

(a decorated tree in Fernie)

(Mr. Wiebe, the ever adventurous skier)

And, um, that’s about all the pictures I took.

Hope you’re having a marvelous day!

I promise, better pictures in 2011.

 

