The snow is falling heavily. It’s the kind of snow that you wish for on Christmas day: flakes clumped together, falling softly and swirling in the air.

I love today. Here are some reasons why:

The snowfall is enforcing the Christmas feeling in me.

I’m listening to my favourite version of Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas. Listen to it HERE

I’m almost finished a very good book. I’ve been meaning to read a John Irving novel for a while, and now that I’m not in school I have more time to read books I actually WANT to read. I picked up A Widow for One Year and it has been an excellent read. I think I’ll finish it today.

Tonight we are going over to Theo’s Aunt and Uncle’s for some Christmas baking and drinks. Their house is always decorated so beautifully, and I can’t wait to get dressed up and go for a visit.

Tomorrow is Theo’s last day of teaching (thank goodness). We have a whole evening date planned out. Just the thought of doing that and spending meaningful time together makes today better.

What do you love about today?

