I am very happy to share with you the link to my freelance company’s website:

clearcutediting.com

It’s still early days over at the website, but I think it’s coming along nicely.

Do you know of anyone who might need something edited? I was reading a freelance blog the other day and the writer said that among all of this fancy new technology, word of mouth is still the most powerful way to get clients.

I like that.

Next week I am going to go and register my company and then I will focus on marketing and getting my name out there. This is all so exciting. It’s been difficult at times, but I know the hard work is going to pay off.

Now I am off to pick up Theo from a conference in the deep south of Calgary and then we are heading to Fernie for a much needed relaxing weekend in the mountains.

Happy Weekend to you!

