Today is Sheila’s 23rd birthday. Having Sheila as my sister is one of the single greatest joys in my life. There is just something so special about a sister, something that can’t be replicated in any other relationship. I was 2 when she was born and I immediately had a best friend.

Sheila is beautiful. She is kind, thoughtful, generous, and always ready for fun. Most of my favourite memories involve her. I remember so many of her past birthdays…like the time Dad hired a clown to come juggle in our basement (strange), or when she was really little and I would open all her presents for her (sorry), or the sweet minnie mouse cake that I was jealous of (whoops).

Sheila, today is your birthday and I hope you have the very best of days.

Because you are the very best of sisters.

xox.

