The house is very, very quiet. I am slowly getting used to being at home alone during the day.

A pot of tea is steeping beside me.

I am upstairs, in our guestroom/office allowing myself 7 more minutes until I need to buckle down and get some work done.

I have 2 current projects going on at the publishing house. 1. editing the final draft of a manuscript 2. compiling entries for a poetry contest and editing them into a book. (and I’m finally getting paid. Horray!)

While this is all fine and dandy, the weather outside is just gorgeous and I know that the high for the weekend is supposed to be +10.

I have just decided that my reward for an afternoon of editing will be lounging on my deck in the sunshine with my book.

Book of the moment: Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt (highly recommended)

Music of the moment: Arcade Fire’s new album ‘The Suburbs’ (also highly recommended)

Tea of the moment: Nepal Organic Black tea

The picture that is stuck in my head at the moment:

(Oregon Coast)

Oops, it’s 12:01, better get to work

Happy Thursday!

