Now that my class is over and I am no longer bound to reading lists, I can choose whatever I want to read and that is really the most lovely thing about school being over.

When I was 12 or so I took an entire summer and read through every single book in the Anne of Green Gables series. The other day I was up in our spare room, searching the bookshelf for a quick summer read and spotted my old tattered copy of Anne. This book still has my childhood signature written on the back of the front cover and just looking at the book makes me remember reading it in the big blue velvet chair, which sat in front of the large window in the living room of our old house.

I’ve decided to read Anne of Green Gables again, some 13 years later.

It feels exactly the same as it did when I was a kid.

*********

A bit of breaking news from the music side of things:

Sarah Harmer has a new CD out!

Yesterday, on a trip to the mall to buy new shoes for Theo I found this CD and had to have it:

It is really a wonderful summery cd and I think you should go out and buy it as a little present for yourself.

