Well, if you’ve been wondering where I’ve been, I must confess that I took a wee break from the internet, school work, house work etc. and fully enjoyed my week away from school!

We had visitors a plenty. E, T and little e came for a weekend visit. We made delicious Valentine’s Day cookies and made a big, wonderful mess.

E showed me the ways of bread making, and the loaves turned out to be quite delicious!

Other events of the visit include a pilgrimage to Ikea, thrifting, eating delicious food, watching lots of Olympics, visiting, laughing, and truly enjoying our friends! Thanks for the visit guys!

Later in the week, on the 18th, it was Theo’s 25th birthday.

The first gift of the day was a tent and other camping goodies from my parents! Oh I can’t wait for Summer!

In the afternoon we drove out to Canmore where we spent the evening in various pubs eating delicious burgers, drinking fountain pop and watching some hockey (Go Canada!)

After that it was time to head over to the Communitea Cafe for the concert we had come to Canmore for! If you haven’t heard of The Wooden Sky yet, you should look them up. Their show was so wonderful, made even better by the fact that we were tucked in a tiny coffee shop in the mountains on Theo’s birthday. What a wonderful day!

