I apologize for my lack of updates this past week (and more…) The reason for this is twofold:

1) My camera is dead. It needs new batteries and so I haven’t been able to take any pictures of our lovely Christmas tree and other decorations to share with you. I’ll try and remember to buy batteries soon.

2) The end of November/beginning of December is a crazy time for any university student. I had 4 papers due within the span of these two weeks, two due last week and two due this week. Needless to say, it’s been rough. All together I will have written over 8000 words worth of academic papers. Oh my. Tomorrow my big Victorian Lit paper is due and then I only have one more left!!

What else has been going on around here? Well we had a giant blizzard sweep through the city on Friday night. We were snowed in for most of Saturday but managed to get out last night for a tasty pizza and some alberta brewed beers. Our Christmas tree is quite beautiful. Alright, I tried to take a picture of it with the tiny camera on my macbook. This is how it turned out:

Not the greatest quality but you get the idea! I hope that you are all finding ways to get into the Christmas spirit! Cheers to the start of a brand new week.


