Yesterday I came home from a long day of school and did some baking therapy. Theo needed something sweet to bring to work for a staff meeting, so I decided to make a big batch of chocolate chip cookies.

IMG_3855

IMG_3856

Of course, I used my mom’s famously delicious recipe:

1 C margarine, 1 C white sugar, 1/2 C brown sugar, 2 eggs, 2 tsp vanilla

2 C flour, 1 tsp. baking soda, 1 tsp. salt, 1/2 package of chocolate chips

Cream together margarine and sugars. Beat in eggs and vanilla. Add flour, soda, salt and chocolate chips. Mix Well! Drop by teaspoon full onto cookie sheet. Bake at 375 degrees for 8-10 minutes. (in my oven they are perfectly cooked by 8 minutes!)

You should probably make them today as a special Friday Treat!

IMG_3857

On a Side Note:

CONGRATULATIONS to my wonderful cousin Taasha and her hubby Andrew on the birth of their new little boy, Samuel. I soooo knew it would be a boy. :) Horray!

