So…Hi.

I’ve been away for a long time. It sort of had to happen, because I felt like I’d run out of things to say. I also felt pressure to post things, and pressure isn’t really what I want to drive my blog posts. That’s just no fun.

I’m just going to dive in and share some photos from an amazing day I had yesterday. I got to plan and throw my sister, Sheila, a bridal shower. It was perfect. I had this vision, and I wasn’t sure how it was going to end up, but it all came together exactly as I’d hoped it would. The sun shone, the rain stayed away. There were tea sandwiches, china tea pots and dainty tea cups; cake plates and stands loaded high with scones, cupcakes and other goodies. There were friends and family together in my Grandma’s garden to celebrate this awesome person, who I’m lucky enough to call my sister, and shower her with love and presents. It was lovely.

Sheila Shower1 Sheila Shower 3 Sheila Shower11 Sheila Shower12 Sheila Shower13 Sheila Shower6

It was a great day.

….

As for my life right now – we are moving this week. Staying in Calgary, but moving into some new digs. It’s all crazy and we have to be completely out of our current place by noon on Friday. Wish me luck?

